top of page

Trying to get the words down on paper before they are lost forever

Recently, I realized that when the thoughts are rolling around in my head, I just need to stop everything and write or type because otherwise the words could be lost forever. Sometimes it can be so challenging to do this before the words are forgotten. I just never know what I'm going to remember. It certainly makes my life unpredictable.

Sometimes it is just something that I need to add to my food shopping list. Other times, it is words to a new post on my blog or even a new poem about living with a memory impairment. If I don’t write the words down quickly, they most likely will be lost forever. That makes me sad because it has happened to me and I couldn’t remember the words a short time later. My computer crashed and I didn’t have a chance to save the document.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page