top of page

I wish that I could remember something for longer than five minutes!

Today I babysat my three granddaughters while their parents worked from home. While I was babysitting them, my ten-month-old granddaughter grabbed my cell phone and was playing with it. I got busy with the twins and I didn’t have a clue what she had done. It wasn’t until I looked at my cell phone in her hand that I saw that she had somehow put the flashlight on. I wished that she could teach me because I have no clue where that is on my phone. Until she turned it on, I didn’t even know that I had a flashlight. A short time later, my daughter came upstairs and she asked me if I called her. I said, “no, but Keira was playing with my phone.” I guess she was pressing random buttons and she called her Mom. We both had a good laugh!



Since I didn’t know how to shut the flashlight off, I just took the phone and put it up high so Keira couldn’t get it. Later when I checked my phone, the battery was being used a lot by having the flashlight on. I decided to shut my phone off and turn it back on again. That solved the problem because when it restarted, the flashlight was off. Today I researched online and I found the flashlight on my phone. Unfortunately, I probably won't remember where it is. This can be so frustrating, especially when I don’t know how to help me remember this. Unfortunately, if this happens again, I will still be clueless. Living with mild cognitive can really make me feel stupid sometimes. I hate feeling this way. This is not my fault!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page