top of page

I hate feeling so dumb!

April 30, 2021

Today I ordered something online at a local retail store. I had the option to pick it up so I waited for the e-mail stating that my order was ready for pick-up. I know that I have done this before but I think that it has been quite a while. I think that the last time I picked it up in the store, I just checked in on large computer screen near customer service. I sat and waited and a short time later someone called my name. It was pretty easy to do. After I got the e-mail, I drove to the store. I went inside and waited where I thought that I should. An associate came over to me and said that this area was for a delivery company. He said that I needed to go outside on the other side of the building and use the app. I thanked him for his help. I checked my cell phone and I found the store app but I was pretty clueless! I had no idea what to do on the app. I felt so stupid! I hate feeling this way. I went to customer service to return an item and while I was there, I told her that I had to pick something up. She explained the same thing as the other associate. I told her that I had no clue what to do on the app. She went and talked to a customer service representative. She used her walkie talkie to have someone bring my items to the front. I was so relieved when I had my items and I was leaving the store.

After I got home, I reread the e-mail from the store. There was a place to click, “check in”. Perhaps next time, I need to pay more attention to all of the directions on the e-mail. I hope that the next time that I do this that I can actually follow the directions and get it done right.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page