top of page

My frustration over a doctor not listening to me!

(Chapter 15 Medical Appointments and its Challenges in my book)

I had a follow-up appointment with a doctor who has been treating my left knee. He made a comment that I was definitely not happy with! He said something about him showing me the knee exercises at my last visit. He thought that I was apprehensive about doing them because I didn't want to cause more pain. I quickly told him that wasn't the problem and I reminded him about my memory problems. I just kept it together but what I really wanted to say to him was, “I would really appreciate it if when I talk to you about my concerns that you really listened. Obviously, you haven't done that!” I think that we ended the visit with him telling how many more visits for physical therapy and when to make a follow-up visit with him. After my frustration today, I walked right by the receptionist and straight to the elevator. I don't think that I'm going to see this doctor ever again because it just isn't worth it. He has done nothing to help me with my knee pain and he doesn't even try to listen to what I am saying. I don't need anyone adding any stress to my life! I'm DONE!!


After I left his office, I was so mad! Anyone who knows me well enough knows that it takes a lot to make me mad. I am extremely frustrated with this doctor! I was so mad about what he said to me. I have an extremely high tolerance to pain so what he said couldn't be any further from the truth. I know that wasn't the problem.


Talk about problems with communicating with my doctor! I also know that this doctor is part of my primary care office, but they just have a separate office. That means that this doctor should have access to all of my medical records at my primary care doctor's office. It would have been good if this doctor had actually read them!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page