top of page

Did I have some fog while visiting my Mom?

(Chapter 9 The Fog in my book)

While I was recently visiting my Mom, we were on the elevator in her apartment building. After we got on the elevator, I was confused about what button to press. I told my Mom that I had no clue which one to press, so my Mom showed me the right one. The buttons did not say open or close. Instead, they had two triangles on the buttons with a straight vertical line between them. On one button, the shortest side of the triangles were next to the vertical line. On the other button, the shortest side of the triangles was furthest away from the vertical line. This is the only way that I can think of to explain these two elevator buttons. I have no idea if I have seen these kinds of buttons in any other elevators other than at my Mom's apartment. I know that I have been on these elevators hundreds of times. I'm thinking that during this weekend with my Mom that there was some fog in my brain. I have no idea if I have had this problem in this elevator before.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page