top of page

Have I taken any prescriptions for my memory impairment? If so, have they helped?

Nov. 29, 2017 (Chapter 6 Living with a Memory Impairment in my book)

In 2005, when I was first misdiagnosed with (EOAD)- Early Onset Alzheimer’s Disease. A few months later, a second neurologist changed it to mild cognitive impairment (MCI). I was prescribed aricept, but I had to stop taking it due to severe leg cramps that would not stop. I was switched to Galantamine and I haven't had any side effects. My neurologist and I feel that it helps me. This medicine helps as much as it can, but we all know that nothing can fix our broken brains.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page