top of page

My challenges with baking Christmas cookies

(Chapter 8 Confused in my book)

While I was making some cookies, there was some confusion in my brain. After making the cookie dough, you need to take a tablespoon of the chocolate dough and wrap it around a chocolate kiss and roll it into a ball. Then place it on the cookie sheet to bake. The problem started when I took a chocolate ball and put it on the cookie sheet and I could not remember if I had put a chocolate kiss in the middle of it. Yet that would have happened seconds before putting it on the cookie sheet. I decided to see if I could tell by touching the chocolate ball if I had put the chocolate kiss in it and I wasn't sure. I just thought, “oh well.” Hopefully most of them have the kiss in the center. I can't help what happens to my brain and my short-term memory. Baking is something that I really enjoy doing and I bake a lot for my family for the holiday. I don't plan on stopping unless it becomes much more difficult to the point of not being able to enjoy doing it.


Now I usually print out each recipe, check off each ingredient as I use it, because otherwise I would be lost. I keep a tally when I need to add more than one of something because my brain can't remember. I print up each recipe and check off each ingredient as I use it, because otherwise I would be lost. Sometimes it is more of a challenge than other times.


Each year before my holiday baking starts, I figure out what recipes I plan on making and I print out each recipe. Then I write down how much of each ingredient I need, so I know what and how much that I need to buy when I go food shopping.



Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page