top of page

Living with a memory impairment

March 18, 2018 (Chapter 2 Acceptance and Denial in my book)

Even when I didn’t know what my correct diagnosis was, I accepted that there was something wrong with my brain. I also accepted whatever diagnosis was correct. For me, it doesn’t matter what the doctors call it because I know that there is something wrong with my memory and more. Now, I just take each day as it comes and try not to stress out about what “could go wrong.” If the fog rolls in, I just try to do my best to relax because getting stressed out doesn’t help but rather makes it much worse.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page