top of page

How much do I need to share with my children about my symptoms?

(Chapter 24 My Thoughts and Feelings in my book)

I think that sharing my memory impairment journey with my family is important because it helps them as well as me. If I don’t let them know how they can help me, then how can I expect them to know what I need. With that said, sometimes that isn't so easy for me to do. I think that my fear is telling my children too much which could make them worry and I don't want to do that to them. I guess that after thirteen years, I’m still trying to figure it out.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page