top of page

Do I have trouble with spelling?

(Chapter 6 Living with a Memory Impairment in my book)

I used to be an excellent speller, but when I started having problems with my memory, spelling was something that I noticed was becoming a problem for me. I started having to look up words in a dictionary and at first, I couldn't understand why all of a sudden, I had to do this.


Speaking of handwriting! I now have trouble reading cursive. Sometimes when I write the number five, it will look like an S. I'm not sure why this happens but if I don't really concentrate, it will happen. This is the only number that I have trouble writing.


I type or print everything. I only use cursive for my signature. I think that usually I'm pretty good with typing as long as the fog hasn't rolled in. Spelling used to be something that was fairly easy for me, but since the mild impairment, that has definitely changed. Now I have to look up lots of words.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page