top of page

Living with a memory impairment and trying to find my vehicle in a parking lot

(Chapter 7 Driving While Living with a Memory Impairment in my book)

I used to always forget where I parked my vehicle. Then I had to come up with a strategy. Now I try to park in the same area of the parking lot each time that I go to a particular store and that has usually worked for me. It used to be a huge problem when I went to the mall, but I can't go to the mall anymore. I have a bad knee and the pain is greatly increased with too much walking or standing. If I need to go to the mall, I park near the closest door to the stores that I need to go to.


Now that I have a handicap placard because of my knee, it is so much easier for me to find my vehicle.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page