top of page

Food shopping and living with a memory impairment

(Chapter 6 Living with a Memory Impairment in my book)

I always have to shop with a list, but what surprises me most is when I get home and look at my list. I think that I got everything on my list but there are one or two items that are on the list that I didn't buy. The only reason that I know this is because after I put it in my cart, I cross it off my list. When I find items not crossed off, I probably didn't buy them. Once in a while I will forget to cross an item off the list and I did purchase it, but that doesn't usually happen. I'm not really sure how or why I miss seeing items on my list and I don't purchase them, but I know that this doesn't happen all the time, just sometimes. I don't even remember if I looked for these items when I was shopping. I have no idea!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page