top of page

Reflecting on my diagnosis thirteen years ago

(Chapter 11 Stress & Anxiety and Chapter 26 MCI Tool Box in my book)

It has now been thirteen years since my diagnosis. One of the things that I have learned is that I can't fix my brain. I have had to learn how to change my reaction to the problems that happen because of mild cognitive impairment. It has reduced my stress which is always a good thing. If I get upset, it just makes things worse. Living with mild cognitive impairment (MCI) doesn't just affect my memory. It also affects my comprehension, relationships and so much more. I'm still me!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page