top of page

The challenges of being a Nana and living with a memory impairment

(Chapter 23 Living with a Memory Impairment and being a Nana in my book)

When my daughter was pregnant, I don't think that it crossed my mind that things would be so different being a Nana than I would have pictured it. I thought that because I have mild cognitive impairment and not dementia, that my daughter and I wouldn't have these struggles. Luckily my daughter and I are very close and we can talk about anything. I'm so happy with how their first year has played out. I look forward to making many more memories with these babies who bring me such joy!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page