top of page

Stress & MCI

(Chapter 11 Stress and Anxiety in my book)

I saw this post on social media:” Too much STRESS literally causes the human brain to shut down and freeze temporarily.”


In 2005 I was diagnosed with EOAD - Early Onset Alzheimer’s Disease. Then a few months later, my diagnosis was changed to MCI - Mild Cognitive Impairment. I was told by my first neurologist to find ways to lessen the stress in my life, otherwise my symptoms would continue to get much worse. About a year later, I made positive changes in my life. The first change was leaving my now ex-husband. I didn't leave until after twenty-seven years of marriage. It was a horrible marriage and it lasted much longer than it should have.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page