top of page

Sometimes I am unable to think things through before doing them

(Chapter 18 Problem Solving and Making Decisions in my book)

Today I decided to take a ride so that I could photo some snow on a covered bridge. I had only photographed this bridge once last fall. After I parked my vehicle, I grabbed my camera and I walked towards the bridge. Unfortunately, there was about 5-6 inches of snow. I guess I hadn't thought of that happening. I didn't even think of it, but I should have tried to zoom in on the bridge with my camera lens. Instead, I decided to walk through the snow towards the bridge. I had to walk down a hill, but I somehow made it to the bridge. I took a bunch of pictures, then I started walking back up the hill in the deep snow. I wished that I had realized that after going down the hill that I would have to walk up the hill to get back to my vehicle.


I think that I am usually really good at planning, but somehow on this day that didn't happen. I was getting out of breath walking up the hill in the snow, so I had to stop a few times to catch my breath. I was so happy when I reached the parking lot which meant that I was out of the deep snow. As I drove home, I really couldn't figure out why I decided to walk through that snow to get some pictures. It really wasn't a wise thing to do. I have a really bad knee, so this wasn't really good for that. Now I'm just hoping that the next time I get this idea, that I will pick a different covered bridge. One that I can get closer to without walking through all that snow! I really couldn't believe that I did this!


When something like this happens, I wonder if I'm capable of thinking things through in order to make the right decision. Perhaps the problem is that I really don't think it through before actually doing it. For now, I will just continue to enjoy my life!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page