top of page

I try not to worry about the “what ifs”

(Chapter 24 My Thoughts and Feelings in my book)

For me, I have not spent the past thirteen years worrying about whether mild cognitive impairment would progress to dementia. I'm way too busy living my life and managing the MCI symptoms. I try not to worry about the things that I can't change. I will deal with whatever happens. I try to live my life with a positive attitude.


I was diagnosed in 2005 at age forty-seven and I am now sixty-one. I was told by my first neurologist that I needed to find ways to reduce the stress in my life because it would just make the symptoms much worse.


I have realized that working too many hours creates much more fog than I have now.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page