top of page

Do doctors prescribe medication for MCI symptoms?


(Chapter 15 Medical Appointments and its Challenges in my book)

Right now, there are no prescription drugs for mild cognitive impairment patients, but some neurologists such as mine, prescribe dementia medications. In 2005 when I was first diagnosed, I was prescribed Aricept but I had to stop taking it due to severe leg cramps. Then I was prescribed Galantamine which is a generic of Razadyne. It is in the same family of drugs as Aricept. I think that my first dosage was four mg. twice daily, but it has been increased to eight mg. twice daily. My neurologist and I both feel that I am doing better while taking this medication.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page