top of page

Why I think the Fall Workshop that I signed up for can only help me so much

(Chapter 24 My Thoughts and Feelings in my book)

I recently signed up for an eight-week Balance Workshop not far from where I live. It is designed to help older adults at risk of falling to take charge and reduce their potential dangers. The reason that I signed up for this workshop is because I have had at least three falls in four years. After the first fall in April 2014, I was left with arthritis behind my left kneecap and bursitis on top of the kneecap. I am in pain every day and it is always swollen. Sometimes it even feels a little wobbly, as if my knee is not going to hold me. Luckily lately I haven't had any more falls. I think that because of the problems with my cognition and my memory due to the memory impairment that the workshop will probably only be able to help me so much. I’m not sure how much of the information that I’m being given that I will remember. Time will tell on whether this workshop will help me with preventing future falls or not.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page