top of page

Self talk

(Chapter 7 Driving While Living with a Memory Impairment in my book)

Recently I have noticed that with MCI sometimes there is "self-talk" in my head and I don't think that it was there before MCI invaded my life. For example, when I'm driving and I see a red light, before I used to just stop, now there are words in my head telling me to "stop". It is almost like I am reminding myself what I need to do even though before I didn't really have to think about it. I don't really know how long I have been doing this, but I recently realized it. I guess that it isn't a bad thing, but strange for me to realize.


I think right now that this is helpful to me. I don't really know how long I have been doing this, but I recently realized it. I guess that it isn't a bad thing, but strange for me to realize. This is all happening in my head. I am not talking out loud. This is not happening all the time but sometimes it is happening.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page