top of page

Trying to figure out how much I need to shorten my shower curtains

(Chapter 18 Problem Solving and Making Decisions in my book)

Six months ago, I moved into a new apartment. I bought new shower curtains and a liner. Unfortunately, the shower curtain is too long and it is hitting the floor and I am afraid of tripping on it. Sometimes when I am in the shower, I will step on the liner and that shouldn’t be happening. The shower curtain rod is brand new and it sits on the top of the shower/tub enclosure. Today I finally decided to make the shower curtain and liner shorter. The question is “how many inches off the floor should it be?” I had no clue so I decided to do some research on the computer. When I saw a couple of pictures that helped me to figure out that it should be a couple inches from the floor.


Now I’m wondering if it is my brain, or would someone who doesn’t live with a memory impairment also have to look this up. I guess I will just have to wonder because I have no idea what the answer to that really is.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page