top of page

How stuck is my left shoulder?

(Chapter 3 Memory Problems in my book)

This morning while I was taking a shower, as I lifted my left arm up to wash under my arm, it felt like it was a little stuck. This is the same shoulder that was injured in a fall in April 2014. In Dec. 2014 I had left shoulder surgery. While I was doing physical therapy, it became frozen. I chose not to have “frozen shoulder” surgery. I think that it stayed frozen for about 6-9 months. A close friend told me about a local chiropractor who worked on frozen shoulders. He worked on my shoulder for about six weeks. The chiropractor was able to get my shoulder thawed out, but only about 80%. The only reason that I didn’t continue this treatment was because the worker's compensation company stopped paying for these injuries.


Unfortunately, with my memory impairment, I don’t really know if this is something new or something I just noticed. It is difficult to compare something when I don’t remember what it felt like yesterday, last week, or two years ago. For some reason this morning my shoulder felt more stuck than yesterday. In reality it has been a little stuck since 2015. I must have forgotten that it was still a little stuck.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page