top of page

A confusing car wash

April 19, 2021

I wonder when it became difficult for me to go through a car wash. I’m pretty sure that most people don’t have this problem but for me the reality of this really hit me today. I am pretty sure that I only go through a car wash a few times a year. That is because I don’t really think about doing it. If I notice that my car is very dirty, then I will try to remember to get it washed. Today I decided to do that. It was one of those car washes that you use a debit/credit card, then pick the wash you want. Then drive up to the car wash. Today this became a nightmare!


As I drove in the car wash, a sign kept lighting up, telling me to back up. I backed up, then the sign told me go forward. At one point, I put my car in park and I got out of my car to see where I needed to line up my wheels. I looked down on the ground but even that didn’t help me. I had no clue how to line up my tires so that I could get this done. I don’t even know how long this went on for but I was getting very frustrated! It seemed like a losing battle because I kept having to back up, then pull forward. I just wanted to cry! I finally moved to a certain place in the car wash and the water started spraying on my car. I’m pretty sure that there is a timer for the different cycles. It took me so long to get my car lined up, that after going through the blowers, it really didn’t look that clean.


Thankfully there was no one behind me at the car wash. I would have really been embarrassed and I would have felt like an idiot! This was a disaster! I feel like such a failure doing a simple task! Afterwards I drove home. Thankful to be out of the car wash! I don’t think that going to a car wash should be stressful but for me it was.


I know that when I bring my car to the dealership for service, they will usually wash my car, except for in the winter. When my Mom was alive, I would get my car washed near where she lived. It wasn’t an automatic car wash. There were lots of people who worked there and they would help you to line up your vehicle correctly by saying and using their hands to guide you to the left or to the right. It usually didn’t take me that long to get my car lined up. I don’t think that this car wash has ever been a problem for me and they always got my car very clean. Unfortunately, this car wash is an hour from where I live.


Now I just need to find this type of car wash near me so that I don’t have to be stressed out about something that shouldn’t be that way.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page