top of page

Changes

July 30, 2020 (Chapter 18 Problem Solving in my book)

This morning I went on my social media account and everything looked like it did when I was on last night. Later, I had plans so I wasn’t online all day. When I returned home and I went on my social media, nothing looked the same on the page. The site had changed the format and I was pretty lost. I was wondering how I was going to find anything.


Since the memory impairment, change is very difficult for me. Every time this site makes major changes, it adds stress to my life! I hate this! Now I need to try to figure out where everything is and that will probably take a while. This is all up to me because I don’t think that anyone is going to help me figure this out. I’m an administrator of a private group on this site. Tonight, I notice a couple of requests to join the group. I was able to add one new member to the group without any problems. It wasn’t until I went to make a welcome post that I realized that I had a problem. With the changes on this site, I could not figure out how to make a new post. I decide to message another administrator letting them know about my problem. They were able to welcome the new member. Hopefully they will also be able to help me with this new format.


UPDATE: July 31, 2020 This morning I decided to do an online search to see if I could change my social media page back to the old format. Luckily, there were instructions on how to change it back. I followed the simple instructions and it worked. I’m so glad that I thought of this and it worked. For now, I am able to use the old format, but I don’t know how long that will last.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page