top of page

I’m so happy when I can problem solve and figure things out!

April 16, 2020 (Chapter 18 Problem Solving in my book)

Recently, I decided to crochet a couple of bunnies for my twin granddaughters. I remembered that in 2017, I crocheted baby blankets for each of them. Because I knew that following a pattern might be a problem for me, I made sure that the baby blanket pattern had an online tutorial. That is because I live with a memory impairment. One of the things that I have problems with is my lack of comprehension. I think that when I made the baby blankets, the online tutorial was the only reason that I was able to be successful.


When I decided to crochet some bunnies, I knew that an online tutorial was very important. I was able to find an online tutorial for a medium size bunny. I’m not going to say that it was easy because it really wasn’t, but I did get it done. I think that they came out very cute. After I finished the bunnies, I decided to made a smaller bunny. Unfortunately, the pattern that I picked out didn’t have an online tutorial. It was difficult to get the little bunny done so that it looked like the picture that was with the pattern. Thankfully, I was able to make them. After I made the bunnies, I decided to make a little pocket for the little bunny and a blanket for the larger bunny. I just made up a pattern for the pocket and the blanket. I used the size of each bunny to help me get the size of the pocket and the blanket right. I used the same yarn colors as the bunnies so that they would match.


For about two days, one of the little purple bunnies was missing and I was looking everywhere for it. When I couldn't find the little purple bunny, I tried to crochet another one several times but I just couldn't get it to look right. I think that I was having trouble understanding the pattern. I couldn’t find an online tutorial for the small bunny. Luckily, I found the missing bunny!


I think that I have been crocheting since I was about twelve years old but I don't remember making anything like this before. The small bunny was actually more challenging than the larger one. There was one row on the small bunny that I had to keep crocheting until it looked right. I was getting very frustrated but luckily, I was able to figure it out.

Because I live with a memory impairment, following a crochet pattern can be a nightmare! Luckily, using an online tutorial help a lot. I think that the hardest part for me following a pattern is my lack of comprehension. It can be so frustrating for me to deal with!

Commentaires


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page