top of page

I really hate having these dreams that seem so real and that could really happen.

Dec. 21, 2020 (Chapter 10 Dreams and Living with a Memory Impairment in my book)

Last night I had a dream that was very strange to me. In the dream I was walking around a neighborhood that I was unfamiliar with. Eventually I asked a stranger for help. I gave them my address and I asked them if they could drive me home. They agreed to drive me there. When we arrived at the address that I gave them, I realized that it was my old address that I moved from about 15 years before. For some reason, I couldn't remember my current address. I also didn't have my cell phone with me and I couldn't remember any family member or friend's phone number.


I know that over the fifteen years since my diagnosis, I have had many dreams about me getting lost but this one was very different. Luckily after writing these details down, I didn't have time to think about it again until the evening. That is because I had a busy day babysitting my three granddaughters.


I think that this was a good thing because sometimes after I wake up after one of these dreams, I am very upset. That is because what happens in the dreams could happen in real life. I guess thinking about that scares me. I don't like to live my life in fear, so I know that it will usually pass soon.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page