top of page

Lack of sleep and its effect on my cognition

April 25, 2020 (Chapter 11 Stress and anxiety in my book)

For me, it seems like the longer this pandemic lasts, the less sleep that I am getting. Now I'm down to about five to six hours of sleep per night. Sometimes my brain just won't shut down, even if I take melatonin gummies. Other nights I am exhausted but I can't fall asleep and when I finally do, I only sleep for a few hours and then I'm awake again. I know that this pandemic and isolation is wearing me down as far as my mental health is concerned. I'm praying that this nightmare ends very soon! With this lack of sleep, I can feel my brain not functioning as well as before. I am having problems with my memory and finding words.

Comments


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page