top of page

My thoughts

Although my diagnosis is not dementia, but (MCI) - mild cognitive impairment, I am still living with a memory impairment. It greatly impacts my life and this impact can vary from one moment to the next and from one day to the next. I can have little to no symptoms and then I am suddenly thrown into the fog! Sometimes I have word finding problems, comprehension issues and my brain is processing very slowly, as if it is in slow motion. I also have many problems related to my memory. Most of the time it is related to my short- term memory but sometimes it affects my long-term memory. Sometimes I can't remember something just seconds later. This can cause me to feel frustrated! There are times when the words are gone before I can even type or write them.

Comments


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page