top of page

My thoughts

Dec. 28, 2020(Chapter 24 My Thoughts & Feelings and Chapter 26 MCI Tool Box in my book)

Selfcare is very important and it is not being selfish! To me, selfcare means that I need to take care of “me”. If I don’t’ do this, then I can’t be there for someone who needs me. This includes the fact that I need to always think about what is best for my cognition. If I know that going out with a friend is going to cause me stress, then I need to stay home. It might not be her who will cause me stress but it might be where we are going. This might depend on how I am functioning on any given day. I can still make plans but know that sometimes the best option is to cancel them.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page