top of page

Problem solving

July 29, 2020 (Chapter 18 Problem Solving and Making Decisions in my book)

Today I was so proud of myself because I was able to figure something out on my own. My laptop has been freezing and I haven’t bought a new one yet. I have been using my smaller netbook which has some issues but is running better than my larger laptop.


The problem was that I couldn’t edit my online blog. The reason that this was happening was because I can’t find the editing page. On my laptop, I have it saved as a bookmarked website on my browser. On the netbook, I don’t have the website editing page bookmarked and I don’t know how to find it. I think that I have been trying to figure this out for about a week. Today, I waited for my laptop to power up. I remembered that I had two different e-mail addresses. Then I went online, found the website that I needed. I opened up one of my e-mail sites and started to compose a new e-mail. I copied and pasted the web address into the e-mail. I sent it to my other e-mail address. Then I turned on my netbook and I went online. I found the e-mail that sent to myself. I was able to bookmark the web address on the netbook. Now I can edit my online blog on my net book!


I’m so happy that I was able to figure this out. I know that living with a memory impairment means that sometimes problem solving is very challenging for me. Sometimes I can figure something out and sometimes I can’t. There is just no way of knowing when it will be challenging or impossible for me to do. I just have to keep trying!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page