top of page

Sometimes living with a memory impairment and having too many choices can be so confusing for me

Dec. 20, 2020 (Chapter 18 Problem Solving and Making Decisions in my book)

Today I went to visit a close friend. She invited me to her place to have lunch with her. We were celebrating my birthday and Christmas. It was a fun day and everything was going well. It wasn't until I went to the bathroom that things became confusing for me. It happened after I washed my hands. She had so many decorative towels, I had no idea which one I was supposed to use. What if I use the wrong one? I also found a roll of paper towels in the bathroom. That seemed to be the best choice for me so I used it to dry my hands and throw it in the trash.


I am pretty sure that this has happened to me before in her bathroom. I don't remember what I chose to use to dry my hands. In my bathroom I have one hand towel hanging on a hook. It is pretty clear to anyone using my bathroom what they need to use to dry their hands.


After I exited the bathroom, I asked my friend to come into the bathroom. I explained to her what was confusing for me about her bathroom. I don't think that she realized that this happens to me. She told me that I could have used any towel.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page