top of page

Who has the upper hand? My memory impairment or me?

July 26, 2020

Right now, I would say that I have the upper hand with mild cognitive impairment (MCI). I think that there are several reasons why I say that. In June 2015 I stopped working and since then, I have learned different ways to reduce my stress. Reducing my stress and not working have greatly lessoned my symptoms. The other reason that I would say that I have the upper hand is because over the years I have learned how to react and how not to react to different things that could trigger the symptoms.


In 2005 soon after my diagnosis, I would say that MCI had the upper hand. That is because I didn’t really know what MCI was or how it was going to continue to impact my life in a negative way. I think that when you are diagnosed with an illness such as a memory impairment, you need to educate yourself as much as possible about it. I think that is where my power comes from! The strategies that I have learned since my diagnosis fifteen years ago are invaluable in helping me function at my best.

You should find these strategies in Chapter ? MCI Tool Box.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page